Second Holocost

For 64 years, I, the daughter of Holocaust survivors, absorbed more and more, year after year, Holocaust scenes accompanied by stories, stipulations, restrictions and prohibitions, parental anxieties, accusations and accusations. I pleased my parents again and again. But I secretly rebelled. When I grew up, every Holocaust Day memory I would swallow only one terrible story. I swallowed without digesting, let it be in my stomach and not in my heart. The crematoria, the transports, the shootings, the piles of corpses, the mass graves, the diseases, the murder of parents in front of children and the opposite…

I didn't go to the Extermination camps In Poland…those camps were inside me.

But I have not been to any youth camp in Israel either

I, a second generation Holocaust survivor, was not allowed to go on any trip, or camping, or activities of the youth movements movements.

Three weeks ago I set out for the first time in my life on an independent camping trip in the forest, with a tent and minimal equipment. At night there was a singing circle, which I joined, and also the Jackal howls choirs joined. The moon was caressing the sky. For the first time in my life I felt freedom from being a second generation to the Holocaust, which can no longer exist in a world devoid of freedom, light and love.

But then, after only a week, a second Holocaust.

Piles of corpses, women, children, elderly, parents, people shot, burned, severed heads, rape, Charred human flesh houses and homes destroied, burned, killing thousands of people who came to dance for freedom, peace, love, trust, in a huge party .

אודות איריס איריסיה קובליו

אמנית. כותבת. מורה לציור, מתמחה בצבעי מים. הצגת הרשומות של איריס איריסיה קובליו

כתיבת תגובה